Warriors say Farewell to Senior Class at Banquet

0370 BK VThe Warriors concluded the 2014-15 season Sunday night by holding their banquet at the Birmingham Athletic Club (BAC).

The ceremony marked the end of the road for the Senior class which had an overall record of 63-18 over their four year career at Brother Rice; the best record by one class in over 20 years.

“This was a special group that will be missed dearly. More importantly, the individuals that made up this group will be what I remember the most from this group,” said Head Coach, Ed Shaffer. “They were team guys that had great camaraderie with one another, which made for a memorable season.”

The Warriors season concluded two weeks ago with a loss in the district final to North Farmington High School.

The Warriors hope to return all five underclassmen next season with the addition of three Juniors that, due to the large number of Seniors playing this season, were asked to play on the Junior Varsity team this season.

Here is a list of the award winners from the 2014-15 Varsity season:

Coaches Award – Brad Royer

Commitment Award – Davis Feldman

Dedication Award – Drew Gallagher

Free Throw Ladder Champion – Dominic Downs

Legacy Award – Kevin Hayes

Most Improved – Ryan Jordan

Mr. Hustle – Nick Bielkie

Mr. Program – Sean Mattingly

Service Award – Michael Woods

Loyalty Award – Brendan Smith

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.